Cory Weir

Young Workers Committee -Unifor Local 222
Executive Board – Durham Region Labour Council
Executive Committee – We Are Oshawa
Trustee – Unifor Durham Region Environment Council

Mike Mutimer

Education Committee – Unifor Local 222
Executive Board – Durham Region Labour Council
Volunteer – Partners For Mental Health
Flying Squad – Unifor Local 222

James Napier

James Napier is the penname of a veteran Unifor activist. The original James Napier was one of the charter members of UAW Local 195, Windsor, Ontario in December 1936.

Mabel Mayne

A Unifor member in the Durham region contributes using the name Mabel Mayne, who was the first woman to lead the Oshawa and District Labour Council.

Tony Leah

Tony is Chairperson of the Unifor Local 222 Political Action Committee. He is currently working midnight shift as an industrial mechanic-millwright (IMM) in the Oshawa Paint Shop.

If you would like to be a contributor to the Unifor Solidarity Network, please send a message to 

We welcome commentary, analysis and news from local unions.